Faculty and Staff

Catalog Home

Office of the President

Title Name
President Jeffrey D. Armstrong
Chief of Staff Jessica Darin
Chief Communications Officer Chris Murphy
Executive Assistant Monica Molina
Ombuds Patricia Ponce
University Legal Counsel Robin Webb

Academic Affairs

Title Name
Provost and Executive Vice President Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Planning Bruno Giberti
Assistant Vice Provost for University Advising Beth Merritt Miller
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Personnel Albert A. Liddicoat
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Personnel (Interim) Kathryn Rummell
Assistant Vice President for AP/Employee & Labor Relations Adrienne Ratner


Title Name
College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences, Dean Andy Thulin
College of Architecture and Environmental Design, Dean Christine Theodoropoulos
Orfalea College of Business, Dean Damon Fleming
College of Engineering, Dean Amy Fleischer
College of Liberal Arts, Dean Philip Williams
College of Science and Mathematics, Dean Dean Wendt

Administration and Finance

Title Name
Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa
Director of Operations Jennifer Haft
Associate Vice President for Financial Services Angela Kraetsch
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Business Services Dru Zachmeyer
Assistant Vice President for Public Safety, Safety/Chief of Police, University Police George Hughes
Managing Director, Performing Arts Center Chris Miller

Strategic Enrollment Management

Title Name
Interim Vice President, Strategic Enrollment Management Terrance Harris
Director of Admissions and Recruitment Melissa Furlong
Registrar, Office of the Registrar Cem Sunata
Director of Enrollment Planning and Management Joseph Borzellino
Executive Director of Institutional Research Mauricio Saavedra
Executive Director of Financial Aid Gerrie Hatten

Student Affairs

Title Name
Vice President for Student Affairs Keith B. Humphrey
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Executive Director of University Housing Jo Campbell
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, Equity and Transition Debi Hill
Interim Dean of Students Joy Pedersen
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion Jamie Patton
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Health & Wellbeing Tina Hadaway-Mellis
Executive Director, Associated Students, Inc. Marcy Maloney
Director of Cal Poly Athletics Don Oberhelman
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Administration and Divisional Operations Yukie Murphy
Senior Director of Operations and Business Transformation Rick Salomon

University Development & Alumni Engagement

Title Name
Interim Vice President of Development Jessica Darin
Associate Vice President, Principal Gifts & Gift Planning Stacy Cannon
Executive Director, Development Finance & Gift Administration Lisa Rockwell-Harpster
Associate Vice President, University Development & Alumni Engagement Grant Kirkpatrick
Director of Administrative Services & Foundation Board Operations Ericka Horn

Auxiliary Organizations

Associated Students, Inc.

Title Name
Executive Director Marcy Maloney

Cal Poly Corporation

Title Name
Chief Executive Officer Cody VanDorn
Associate Executive Director Andrea Burns

Cal Poly Chief Executive Officers

Cal Poly has been guided by the following chief executive officers.

Name Year
Leroy Anderson 1902 to 1908
Leroy Burns Smith 1908 to 1914
Robert W. Ryder 1914 to 1921
Nicholas Ricciardi 1921 to 1924
Margaret Chase (acting) 1924
Benjamin Ray Crandall 1924 to 1933
Julian A. McPhee 1933 to 1966
Dale W. Andrews (acting) 1966 to 1967
Robert E. Kennedy 1967 to 1979
Dale W. Andrews (acting) 1979
Warren J. Baker 1979 to 2010
Robert B. Glidden (Interim) 2010 to 2011
Jeffrey D. Armstrong 2011 to Present

The faculty and staff, who have served at least fifteen years of full-time meritorious service at Cal Poly, are awarded emeritus status. A complete list of faculty emeriti is available at: https://academic-personnel.calpoly.edu/content/quicklinks. Contact Human Resources for information regarding staff emeriti. The University appreciates its emeriti members’ contributions to the Cal Poly community.