Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Catalog Home

Please note: This is not intended to be construed as an employee work calendar.

Summer Term 2021 - Revised April 1, 2021

Date Event
June 21, Monday Beginning of university year; Beginning of summer term - classes begin
July 2, Friday End of second week of instruction
July 5, Monday Academic holiday – Independence Day Observed
July 12, Monday End of third week of instruction – Census date
August 9, Monday End of seventh week of instruction
August 27, Friday Last day of classes for 10-week session
August 30 - September 3, Monday-Friday Final examination period for 10-week session
September 3, Friday End of summer term
September 4 - 12, Saturday-Sunday Academic holiday

Fall Term 2021 - Revised April 1, 2021

Date Event
September 13, Monday Beginning of fall term (faculty only)
September 20, Monday Fall term classes begin
October 1, Friday End of second week of instruction
October 8, Friday End of third week of instruction – Census date
November 5, Friday End of seventh week of instruction
November 11, Thursday Academic holiday – Veterans’ Day observed
November 22 - 28, Monday-Sunday Academic holiday – Thanksgiving
December 3, Friday Last day of classes
December 4, Saturday Common final exams (optional)
December 6 - 10, Monday-Friday Final examination period
December 11, Saturday Mid-Year Commencement
December 13, Monday Evaluation Day (faculty workday, no classes)
December 14, Tuesday Grades Due (faculty workday, no classes), End of fall term
December 15 - January 2, Wednesday-Sunday Academic Holiday

Winter Term 2022 - Revised April 1, 2021

Date Event
January 3, Monday Beginning of winter term – classes begin
January 14, Friday End of second week of instruction
January 17, Monday Academic holiday – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday observed
January 18, Tuesday Classes follow a Monday schedule
January 24, Monday End of third week of instruction – Census date
February 18, Friday End of seventh week of instruction
February 21, Monday Academic holiday – Washington’s Birthday observed
March 11, Friday Last day of classes
March 12, Saturday Common final exams (optional)
March 14 – 18, Monday-Friday Final examination period
March 21, Monday Evaluation Day (faculty workday, no classes), End of winter term
March 22 - 27, Tuesday-Sunday Academic holiday

Spring Term 2022

Date Event
March 28, Monday Beginning of spring term – classes begin
March 31, Thursday Academic holiday - César Chavez's Birthday observed
April 11, Monday End of second week of instruction
April 18, Monday End of third week of instruction – Census date
May 16, Monday End of seventh week of instruction
May 30, Monday Academic holiday – Memorial Day observed
June 3, Friday Last day of classes
June 4, Saturday Common final exams (optional)
June 6 – 10, Monday-Friday Final examination period
June 11 – 12, Saturday-Sunday Commencement; End of spring term; End of university year (faculty only)